• Category: Mastering /
  • Client: 24 Hour Service Station

This 2-disc deluxe package of New Order covers was produced by Marshal Dixon and Sonshine Ward of 24 Hour Service Station and benefits Children’s Charity in Memory of Factory Records Maestro Tony Wilson.



Ceremony – A New Order Tribute is dedicated to Tony Wilson, founder of Factory Records, who died of cancer in 2007, and released February 20th 2010 to celebrate what would have been Tony’s 60th birthday. A portion of the proceeds from album sales will benefit The Salford Foundation Trust’s Tony Wilson Awards, which were established in his memory. The trust benefits children and young people who demonstrate a special talent or ambition in the arts or creative skills.


This deluxe digipack 32-track album was mastered by Mark Prator of RedRoom Recorders. The album features artists representative of musical genres from Electronica to Indie Rock who have been influenced by New Order. Participants from across America and Europe include Peter Hook (bassist for New Order and Joy Division), Detachments, John Ralston, Rabbit In The Moon, Sunbears!, The Cloud Room, The Dark Romantics, Pocket, GD Luxxe, Light Yourself On Fire, Kites With Lights, and many more.

Track List (Disc 1):

  • Strangely Enough Impact – Peter Hook (A Spoken Word Dedication to Tony Wilson)
  • Ceremony – Yes But No
  • Dream Attack – Kites With Lights
  • Blue Monday – Rabbit In The Moon
  • Crystal – The Dark Romantics
  • Sub-Culture – Pocket feat. Shaun Robinson & Tracy Shedd
  • World – Solo Gigolos UK
  • Turn – Lone Wolf feat. Geri X
  • Mr Disco – Detachments
  • Paradise – The Beauvilles
  • Run – Christian Webb & Adam Knowles
  • Thieves Like Us – Sunbears!
  • 60 Miles an Hour – GD Luxxe
  • Love Vigilantes – Jimmy Oakes
  • All Day Long – John Ralston
  • Temptation – The Dark Esquire
  • The Him – Johnny Parry

Track List (Disc 2):

  • As it is When it Was – The Bedford Incident
  • Round & Round – Sibling
  • The Perfect Kiss – Detachments
  • Your Silent Face – Flight
  • This Time of Night – Kingsbury
  • Blue Monday – The Cloud Room
  • Ceremony – The Sheaks
  • Sunrise – History
  • Chosen Time – Light Yourself On Fire
  • Leave Me Alone – Allegra Gellar
  • Every Little Counts – XOXO
  • Bizarre Love Triangle – Jimmy Oakes
  • Regret – Win Win Winter
  • 1963 – The Milling Gowns
  • Ceremony (Kites With Lights Remix) – Yes But No

Ceremony – A New Order Tribute was released on March 9, 2010 and is available at NewOrderTribute.com or 24HourServiceStation.com